Hours in Tavush

Tavush

A few days ago I went to Tavush with my friends. We waited and organized for weeks. After attending the service in the church in the morning, we headed to Tavush.

The trip passed quite happily, we played with my friends, had fun and even slept.
The first stop was Sevanavank. I have visited Sevanavank several times this year, but every time I go in a unique way, and I love that monastery and its history. Then we moved to Tavush.


Tavush is one of my favorite regions. The nature, weather and mountains of Tavush force you to cut yourself off from the world, even for three days, but it gives you the opportunity to get closer to nature, to discover yourself.
We visited Dilijan and Ijevan, this time we stayed longer in Ijevan.

Day one

The first day was adventurous, arriving in Ijevan, we walked around the city and had a walk. We were walking through the forest. Mud and bad weather didn’t stop us from having fun.
The first day was impressive especially in the sense that when we arrived at the guest house at night, it turned out that it was not the guest house we registered at all. So we moved to another hotel for the night. having fun along the way of course. We arrived at the hotel, had lunch and sat, talked and played with my friends and teachers until late at night.

Second Day

On the second day, we visited the “Dendro Park” for the second time. We walked around the park and then visited the center of Dilijan. We learned about the center’s history, project works, etc.
There was a piano there, so I couldn’t miss that opportunity and played the piano.


We visited “Arevik Christian Training Center”. (last time we visited and spent more time in the center).
This time we entered several rooms. I find something special in that center. I love their activities, the quality of conducting classes, etc.

On the second day in Ijevan, we went to another guest house, which was located in the heart of nature. The quality of service at the guest house was bad, not maintaining basic communication standards did not prevent us from having unforgettable days in Tavush.
We danced, had fun and prepared a barbecue.
Tavush was full of revelations and emotions towards me and the surrounding world.

and as every time we come back from a three-day trip, we lost track of time.

The 3 days spent in Tavush seemed like hours, hours that will remain forever as happy memories in my life and that of my friends.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *